What should I do if I need to cancel or postpone a session with my mentor in UX Academy?

We understand life happens, so if you need to cancel a session, you can do this within your Dashboard. Just be sure to give as much notice in advanced to your mentor as possible.

Please note that there are two possible statuses for canceled sessions:

  • Canceled: this means you cancelled with at least 24 hours notice, and you will be able to reschedule the session with your mentor;
  • Forfeited: this means you did not cancel with at least 24 hours notice, and you will not be able to make up this session with your mentor.

To cancel or postpone a session, follow these steps:

  1. Log into your account
  2. On the right-hand side, click "View Session" for the one that you'd like to cancel
  3. If you are cancelling with at least 24 hours notice, choose to either reschedule or cancel session