What should I do if I need to cancel or postpone a session with my mentor in UX Academy?

We understand life happens, so if you need to cancel a session, you can do this within your dashboard. Just be sure to give as much notice in advanced to your mentor as possible.

Please note that there are two kinds of statuses for cancelled sessions:

  • Cancelled: this means you cancelled with at least 24 hours notice and you can reschedule the session with your mentor
  • Forfeited: this means you did NOT cancel with at least 24 hours notice and you will not be able to make up this session with your mentor

To cancel or postpone a session, make sure you log into your account. On the right-hand side, you'll see your mentor panel with the scheduled times:

Click on the session that you'd like to cancel.

If you are cancelling with at least 24 hours notice, you will be prompted to either reschedule or cancel: